Danish Young Horses selected for World Championships in Ermelo

Today was the final selection day for the Danish Warmblood Young Horses representing Denmark in Ermelo from 2nd to 5th of August.

For today´s the final selection the judges Dennis Fisker, Gunilla Nyman Faurby and Birthe Lyder Nielsen were very satisfied about the development and small changes from the first presentation until today, and today the judges also gave small advices for the combinations selected for WCYH in Ermelo. 

5 year old selected: 

  • Zhaplin Langholt by Zonik/Stedinger with Andreas Helgstrand
  • Straight Horse Ascenzione by Blue Hors Zack/Blue Hors Don Schufro with Victoria E. Vallentin
  • Atterupgaards Delorean by Bon Bravour/Sandro Hit with Selina Vittinghus
  • Delizia by Fürstenball/De Noir with Anne Troensegaard


  • 1st - Nadja Aabo Sloth with Favour Gersdorf by Foundation/Leandro
  • 2nd - Kenneth Damgaard with Straight Horse Sezuanna by Blue Hors Zack/Blue Hors Don Schufro 

6 year old selected:  

  • Hesselhøj Donkey Boy by ERA Dancing Hit/Milan with Jan Møller Christensen
  • Atterupgaards Botticelli by Benetton Dream/Caprimond with Severo Jurado Lopez
  • Stenagers Wyatt Earp by Wilkens/Sandro Hit with Kenneth Damgaard
  • Hevringholms Dalaya by ERA Dancing Hit/Hertug with Susanne Barnow


  • 1st - Vichy Pax by Vivaldi/White Magic with Jan Møller Christensen
  • 2nd - Zippo WI by Blue Hors Zack/Blue Hors Don Schufro with Michala Damm-Frydenberg 

7 year old selected: 

  • Red Diamant by Blue Hors Romanov/Dream of Heidelberg with Carina Cassøe Krüth
  • Heiline´s Danciera by Fürstenball/De Niro with Carina Cassøe Krüth
  • Jukebox by Jazz/Rubinstein with Michael Søgaard 
  • Ellegaards San Droneur by San Amour/De Noir with Jacob Nørby Sørensen


  • 1st - Polka Sensation Nexen by Sandro Hit/Temple Wind xx with Jim Rasmussen
  • 2nd - Thybo´s Laban by L´Espoir/Michellino with Maria Anita Andersen 

Photo credit all photos: Thomas Bisgaard.